Human Resources

SEBON Executive Team
NAME Designation Email
Dr. Rewat Bahadur Karki Chairman
Securities Board of Nepal
Mr. Paristha Nath Poudyal Executive Director
Supervision and Research Department & Commodities Market Regulation
Mr. Niraj Giri Executive Director
Regulation and Management Department & Commodities Market supervision 
Mr. Mukti Nath Shrestha Deputy ExecutiveDirector
Legal and Enforcement Division & Commodities Market Regulation
Mr. Binaya Dev Acharya Deputy Executive Director
Management Division & Securities Businesspersons Supervision Division
Dr. Nabaraj Adhikari Deputy Executive Director
Policy, Research and Planning Division & Commodities Market Supervision
Mr. Krishna Raj Pokhrel Deputy Executive Director
Regulation Division
Mr. Krishna Prasad Ghimire Acting Deputy Executive Director
Stock Exchange, CDS and Mutual Funds Supervision Division 
Mr. Rupesh K.C.  Director
Administration Section
Mr. Narayan Prasad Sharma  Director
Research and IT Section & Education, Training and International Affairs Section
Mr. Ambika Prasad Giri  Director
Financial Management Section & Merchant Banker Supervision Section 
Mr. Niranjaya Ghimire  Director
Legal Enforcement, Stock Exchange and Businesspersons Section
Mr. Dipesh Tamrakar  Director
Corporate Finance & Mutual Funds Section
Mr. Tej Prasad Devkota  Director
Commodities Market Regulation
Ms. Deepa Dahal  Director
Stock Exchange and CDS Supervision Section & Commodities Market Supervision
Mr. Mukti Nath Subedi


(Chartered Accountant)
Ms. Manju Upadhyaya Acting  Director
Account & Financial Managment Section
Mr. Anuj Kumar Rimal Acting  Director
Listed Companies and Mutual Funds Supervision Section 
Mr. Suraj Pradhananga Acting  Director
Stock Broker Supervision Section
Mr. Rewat Shrestha Assistant Director
Policy, Planning and Research Sub-section    
Mr. Tola Kanta Neupane Assistant Director
Mutual Funds Subsection    
Mr. Ganesh Shrestha Assistant Director
Human Resource and General Administration Sub-Section    
Mr. Shankar Prasad Rimal Assistant Director
Corporate Finance Sub-Section    
Mr. Amir Thapa Assistant Director
Chairman's Secretariat, Stock Broker Onsite Supervision & Offsite Supervison  Sub- Section    
Mr. Binod Poudel Assistant Director
Grievances and Investigation and Financial Management Sub-section
Mr. Nabaraj Pandit Assistant Director
Legal Defense Sub-section
Ms. Saraswati G.C. Assistant Director
Account Sub-section
Mr. Shyamu Mandal Assistant Director
Stock Broker, Merchant Banker, CDS & Credit Rating Sub-section 
Mr. Hari Prasad Bhusal Assistant Director
Listed Companies Supervison and Mutual Funds Supervision Sub-Section & Commodities Market Supervision
 Mr. Ajaya Dhungana  Assistant Director
Trading Surveillance, Human Resource and General Administration Sub-Section    
Ms. Laxmi Paudel Assistant Director 
Commodities Market Regulation    
Ms. Sarita Maharjan  Assistant Director
Stock Exchange and CDS & Depository Participant and Clearing Member Supervision Sub-Section    
Ms. Ritambhara Basnet  Assistant Director
Legal Sub-Section    
Mr. Rajaram Duwal  Assistant Director
Legal Enforcement Sub-Section    
Mr. Yamnath Aryal  Assistant Director
IT Sub-Section    
Ms. Sanu Khadka Assistant Director
IT Sub-Section    
Mr.  Baburam Bhandari

Assistant Director

(Chartered Accountant)
Mr. Raju Bahadur G.C. Acting Assistant Director
 Education, Training and International Affairs Sub-section
Ms. Shashi Bhattarai (Aryal) Acting Assistant Director
Merchant Banker Onsite & Offsite Supervision Sub-section
Mr. Gaurab Bista Senior Assistant  
Ms. Bimala Pathak Senior Assistant  
Mr. Bipin Sapkota Senior Assistant  
Mr. Dipesh Chaulagain Senior Assistant  
Mr. Sangam Rai Senior Assistant  
Mr. Lokesh Prasad Singh Senior Assistant  
Mr. Basanta Rasali Senior Assistant  
Ms. Deepika Maskey Assistant  
Mr. Narayan Paudel Assistant  
Ms. Eliza Phuyal Assistant  
Ms. Rajina Rai Assistant  
Mr. Nahakul Bhattarai Support Staff  
Mr. Binod Maharjan Support Staff  
Mr. Rajesh Lage Support Staff  
Mr. Arjun Prasad Dhakal Support Staff  
Mr. Rajan Khatiwada Support Staff  
Mr. Dipak Chhetri Support Staff  
Mr. Nawaraj Paudel Support Staff